Watershed assessment or protection activities are occurring throughout Delaware County, New York. In conjunction with our partners and agency counterparts throughout the county, our primary focus is on the three major watershed areas; New York City, Susquehanna and the Upper Delaware Tailwaters. Learn more about these watershed basins here.